Cycle hoop

24Oct09

cycle hoop

I have seen these Cyclehoops designed by anthony Lau discussed on various blogs over the last year or so and I think they rightly deserve a place here. I must admit that I really like them. I am always a fan of simple design solutions for sometimes problems that seem rather complex(secure bike parking). The hoop creates stability and increased security for cyclists hoping for a quick fix in a city environment.

I have recently seen a few of them in edinburgh which is quite nice, alas only in black and not in these delightful colours. Hopefully this  means they are becoming more mainstream and not simply a nice design idea.

No Responses Yet to “Cycle hoop”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

