If you sing to the sun… sometimes it shines for you

04Dec11

sun, scotland, bike, cycling, cycle, velo

“Bring me Sunshine, in your eyes,
Bring me rainbows, from the skies”

The skies were bright blue early yesterday morning, but after fixing a puncture and doing a few other things  – I didn’t end up getting out until later in the day.

The blue skies where still bright when I left, then they turned to grey skies which were soon joined by some cold cold winds + (I think) sleet. At this point the  Morcambe and Wise song popped into my head and I enjoyed a wee singsong. It seemed to do the trick, as the skies seemed to clear up and as I was heading back into the city I saw a rainbow. True story.

No Responses Yet to “If you sing to the sun… sometimes it shines for you”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

