A Warm Welcome From Cheeky Cycling Chaps

11Dec11

cycling, bikes, art, cyclist, painting, paint, group, illustrator

This cheery little (well actually reasonably sized) painting greets you as you enter my parents house. I was back visiting this weekend, and it reminded me of how these cheeky cyclists never fail to make me smile. So I thought I would share it and perhaps let it make some other people smile too. We don’t actually know who it is by, as it ended up with us by chance… but my guesses is that it is an amateur affair, although still lovely splash of paint.

However, if anyone recognises the style in any way do let me know 🙂

9 Responses to “A Warm Welcome From Cheeky Cycling Chaps”

  1. Beautiful!

  2. 2 hazler

    Thanks – I think so too!

  3. 3 George

    I have a copy of this painting and am trying to find the artist. I bought the painting in Devonport, Tasmania about 10 years ago. I recently saw a black and white print of the same painting in a hotel in KL.

    • 4 hazler

      Hey george, Thanks for your comment – amazing that you have the same painting and are based so far away. Now I am intrigued as to how it found it’s way to Bonny Scotland. If you find out any more about the artist, do let me know 🙂

  4. 5 Virginia

    I would love to know who this artist is. Years ago I saw one of an orchestra by the same person. There were other themes too. They are so cute

    • 6 hazler

      Hi Virginia, I am definitely more intrigued now that there are more people that recognise the style. I think they are just lovely – so if I find out, I will post back here. So thanks for your comment.

  5. 7 Lucy

    I’m trying to find this picture too as my parents had it when I was younger and want to get one as a present for my mum as she really loved it.

  6. 8 Sherri

    My mom has the same painting on canvas. The artist is Graciela Rodo Boulanger. My mom has a couple other pieces by her. The paintings always me smile!

    • 9 Virginia

      Thankyou so much Sherri. I love her artwork & now I can Google it


Leave a Reply

