Artcrank posters are great eye candy at Look Mum No Hands

19Sep12

artcrank, london, 2012, look mum no hands, bikes, velo, poster, bike art, bike graphics

I am in London this week blogging for Inhabitat about the London Design Festival.  However, tonight I needed a food and internet hit and was heading back across town after spending most of the day in the east, so I decided to pop into Look Mum No Hands, the well known London bicycle cafe.

It is the first time I have spent a pro-longed amount of time here, but I was glad I made the decision to pop in as the Artcrank poster exhibition was still showing, which meant there was plenty of eye candy for me whilst I ate my tasty dinner of pie and salad.

artcrank, london 2012, look mum no hands, 2012, london, bike art, bike posters, bike graphics

It was nice to spot the handiwork of Scottish illustrator Andy Arthur, above left, and his quirky design definitely stood out amongst this diverse range of cycling posters.

artcrank, london, 2012, look mum no hands, bike art, bike posters, bike graphics

I also like how this poster by Dan Mather was almost perfectly placed to coordinate with the bicycle behind it, either great planning when designing the poster or an even greater coincidence when hanging it.

Artcrank, London, 2012, Look mum no hands, bike. bike posters, bike graphics,

Lastly, I thought that this simple ‘Every Second Counts’ poster by Sean Mort had a simple and clever elegance to it and I liked the integration if the clocks into the wheels.

So speaking of time, it has been a busy two days so far… so time to stop indulging in personal late night blogging. If I get a chance I hope to get a few snaps for a London biking update and then there’s the Harris Tweed Ride this Sunday in Glasgow. So it seems that this old blog may get some action this week – lucky old thing.

+ Artcrank

+ Look Mum No Hands

No Responses Yet to “Artcrank posters are great eye candy at Look Mum No Hands”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

