Adding a touch of style to a high visibility outfit

18Oct12

Cycling, High visibility, fashion, style, bikes

I spotted this girl on a London street when I was down last month and I managed to take a quick snap of her impressively bright and coordinated outfit. With yellow shoes, bag and scarf matched with orange trousers and a patterned orange and yellow jacket. She obviously likes bright colours, but whether or not she was dressing this way to be high-vis on her bike, I’m not sure.

However, it made me realise that it has been almost a year since I started talking about glow in the dark clothing for cyclists and started to have random ideas for patterns with reflectives. However, the dark nights are coming around again fast and I have found myself thinking about glowing cyclists again recently. I have also been sketching some ideas that relate to this, but with a bit more of a fashion twist. So I plan to sketch some more, and think a some more about this within the next few weeks and I will let you know what I come up with.

No Responses Yet to “Adding a touch of style to a high visibility outfit”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

