A Friday Funny: EXCUSE ME!

26Oct12

Well I think someone may have been watching my Tweets this morning where I mentioned the Emergency Compliment Generator and decided to give me a boost on my cycle home from work! I had just left and was on my way up a hill and considering taking over a bus that was stopping in front of me, when I heard someone shouting and running after me in alarm:

“EXCUSE ME, EXCUSE ME, EXCUSE ME”

 

I thought maybe there had been an accident or that something had dropped out of my bag, so I stopped to see what the problem was. It turns out the guy only wanted to say:

“You’re lovely, would you like a bite of my Banana!”

Seriously, I can’t quite believe it myself. And he was actually holding a banana. Perhaps someone was filming it for Trigger Happy TV or he thought that I needed an energy boost for the hill. Unfortunately, he looked like he was barely out of school – so I politely declined. Then carried on cycling on. But it certainly made me smile…

No Responses Yet to “A Friday Funny: EXCUSE ME!”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

