Trakke Messenger Bags Documentary

28Oct12

Trakke Messenger bags have been on my radar for a year or so now. I was reminded about them at the tweed ride in Glasgow where they were sporting a stunning Harris Tweed version. However, it is the yellow waxed cotton one that is on my wishlist and watching the short documentary above has made me want to invest. Unfortunately, I haven’t saved up quite enough to treat myself to one yet… so I reckon I’ll start putting some pennies in my piggy bank for now. As I like the ethos of the company, I like that it is a start-up from Glasgow School of Art Students (where I studied), I like that the bags are made in Glasgow and generally I like the simple style of the bags and the fact they are built to last.

So yes, just a quick Sunday night blog post – as I thought I would share this with you. Enjoy.

2 Responses to “Trakke Messenger Bags Documentary”

  1. il soigneur also does a natty tweed musette. http://ilsoigneur.cc/

    • 2 hazler

      ooh they are rather natty! love how you can customize them – thanks for sharing 🙂


Leave a Reply

